No, WipeDrive does not consume a license if the erasure was not successful, cancelled or stopped for any reason.

It will even not comsume a licenses if the smart test, prior to the erasure will fail. 


It does create a log/report, but with a failed erasure status.



If you need more information, please contact us via one of below options. 

 

          |   Email us   |   Submit a ticket   |   Give us a call    |

 

Our official support hours are 8:00 am to 16:30 pm, after those hours emailing us or submitting a ticket would be the best option.